Pedal It
Welcome
Login / Register

How to Remove and Install a Bicycle Tire & Tube

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by Darren in TOOLS & MAINTENANCE
16 Views

Description

This video will guide you through the complete process of removing and installing a tire and tube on a bicycle rim. We will also diagnose potential causes of damaged tubes, to help avoid getting more flats in the future.

Questions or comments? Leave them below!

See all our Tire & Tube videos in our Tire & Tube playlist ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGCTGpvdT04SCKR3pm1OsC5mUF9dapUuz

Video contents:
00:11 Tools Needed
00:48 Deflate Tube
01:28 Remove Tire & Tube
02:38 Inspection
05:34 Install Tube & Tire

➤ Tools & materials used:
• TL-6.2 Steel Core Tire Levers - http://www.parktool.com/product/steel-core-tire-levers-tl-6-2
• PMP-4.2 Mini Pump - http://www.parktool.com/product/mini-pump-pmp-4-2
• PFP-8 Home Mechanic Floor Pump - http://www.parktool.com/product/home-mechanic-floor-pump-pfp-8
• TB-2 EmergencyTire Boot - http://www.parktool.com/product/emergency-tire-boot-tb-2
• VC-1 Valve Core Tool - http://www.parktool.com/product/valve-core-tool-vc-1
• Spare Tube

For a text-based walk-through of this process: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/tire-and-tube-removal-and-installation

➤ Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/user/parktoolcompany?sub_confirmation=1
➤ Like: https://www.facebook.com/parktool
➤ Follow: https://www.instagram.com/parktoolblue

➤ Fix It:
Did you know that Park Tool is the #1 resource for bicycle repair education?
• Visit our YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/parktool
• Visit the Repair Help section of Parktool.com: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/
• Check out The Big Blue Book of Bicycle Repair: http://www.parktool.com/product/big-blue-book-of-bicycle-repair-3rd-edition-bbb-3

➤ About Park Tool:
Since our founding in 1963, Park Tool has been the leading name in bicycle tools. Our YouTube channel is an extension of our mission to be the ultimate resource for mechanics and riders of all skill levels. Here you will find comprehensive repair help tutorials for a wide range of components and processes, as well as troubleshooting guides, tips and tricks, and information on the latest Park Tool products.

➤ More Tire & Tube Repair Help:
• How to Fix a Flat Tire on a Bicycle ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=58STtUM-Wow
• How to Remove and Install a Wheel on a Bicycle ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hdjB_wHW0-Q
• How to Patch a Bicycle Inner Tube ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0F_hibWHlU
• How to Convert Your Tires to Tubeless - Tubeless Conversion ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MuEiBSAKWLI
• How to Install Tubeless Tires ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6lKRYuaxLls
• How to Convert & Install Tubeless Tires on Fat Bikes ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhgMdIKc1go

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment
RSS